2019 Global Inclusive Growth Summit

Washington, D.C.

2019 Speakers

Hear from purpose-driven leaders on inclusive growth

Madeleine Albright U.S. Department of State

Madeleine Albright

Former Secretary of State

U.S. Department of State

Byron Auguste Opportunity@Work

Byron Auguste

CEO and Cofounder


Ajay Banga Mastercard

Ajay Banga

Former Executive Chairman


Colleen Briggs JP Morgan Chase

Colleen Briggs

Executive Director of Community Innovation

JP Morgan Chase

Martha Brooks CARE

Martha Brooks

Board Co-Chair


Tina Brown Women in the World

Tina Brown

Founder and CEO

Women in the World

Bhaskar Chakravorti Fletcher School

Bhaskar Chakravorti

Peggy Clark Aspen Institute

Peggy Clark

Vice President

Aspen Institute

Emanuel Cleaver, II State of Missouri

Emanuel Cleaver, II

U.S. Representative, 5th Congressional District

State of Missouri

Jay Coen Gilbert B Lab

Jay Coen Gilbert


B Lab

Mariana Costa Checa Laboratoria

Mariana Costa Checa

Co-Founder and CEO


Neville Crawley Kiva

Neville Crawley



Asali DeVan Ecclesiastes New Orelans Business Alliance

Asali DeVan Ecclesiastes

Director, Strategic Neighborhood Development

New Orleans Business Alliance

Cheryl Dorsey Echoing Green

Cheryl Dorsey


Echoing Green

Arne Duncan Emerson Collective

Arne Duncan

Managing Partner

Emerson Collective

Anne Finucane Bank of America

Anne Finucane

Vice Chairman

Bank of America

Michael Froman Mastercard

Michael Froman

Vice Chairman


Jeni Healy USAID

Jeni Healy

Senior Advisor to the Administrator for W-GDP

U.S. Agency for International Development

Joshua Johnson MSNBC

Joshua Johnson

Host, The Week with Joshua Johnson


Mitch Landrieu City of New Orleans

Mitch Landrieu

Former Mayor

City of New Orleans

Silvana Jirotková Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Czech Republic

Silvana Jirotková

Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade

Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Czech Republic

Andrea Jung Grameen America

Andrea Jung

President and CEO

Grameen America

David Leonhardt New York Times

David Leonhardt

Op-Ed Columnist

New York Times

John Lettieri Economic Innovation Group

John Lettieri

President and CEO

Economic Innovation Group

Stephanie Mehta Fast Company

Stephanie Mehta


Fast Company

Jonathan Morduch New York University

Jonathan Morduch

Professor of Public Policy and Economics

New York University

Alan Murray Fortune

Alan Murray



Alison Omens JUST Capital

Alison Omens

Managing Director, Programs and Strategic Engagement

JUST Capital

Dan Osusky B Lab

Dan Osusky

Director of Standards

B Lab

Dan Porterfield Aspen Institute

Dan Porterfield

President and CEO

Aspen Institute

Jake Porway DataKind

Jake Porway

Founder and Executive Director


Ida Rademacher Aspen Institute

Ida Rademacher

Vice President

Aspen Institute

Lata Reddy Prudential

Lata Reddy

Senior Vice President of Diversity, Inclusion and Impact

Prudential Financial

David Rolf SEIU 775

David Rolf

Founder & President Emeritus

SEIU 775

Reeta Roy Mastercard Foundation

Reeta Roy

President & CEO

Mastercard Foundation

Joana Sanchez Klosinka Mastercard

Joana Sanchez Klosinka

Director of Public Policy Europe


Raj Shah Rockefeller Foundation

Raj Shah

President and CEO

Rockefeller Foundation

Shamina Singh Mastercad Center for Inclusive Growth

Shamina Singh

Chetna Sinha Mann Deshi Foundation

Chetna Sinha

JoAnn Stonier Mastercard

JoAnn Stonier

Chief Data Officer


Gillian Tett Financial Times

Gillian Tett

Editor-at-Large, Columnist and Editorial Board Chair

Financial Times

Robert Vass GLOBSEC

Robert Vass



Laura Velez Villa B Lab

Laura Velez Villa

Senior Associate

B Lab

Mark Walker State of North Carolina

Mark Walker

Former U.S. Representative, 6th Congressional District

State of North Carolina

Staci Warden Milken Institute

Staci Warden

Executive Director, Global Markets Development

Milken Institute

Zbigniew Wiśniewski Cashless Poland

Zbigniew Wiśniewski

Deputy Chairman

Cashless Poland

Featured Topics

Rebuilding for All

It has never been more important to understand how constantly shifting demographics, circumstances, and technologies affect the growth, security and prosperity of communities all over the world.

2021 Global Inclusive Growth Summit

You have successfully subscribed to our mailing list.

You will receive an email confirming your subscription to the email address entered. To unsubscribe, click "Unsubscribe" in the email at any time.

Sign up to receive the latest news and upcoming events.

* indicates required

The Aspen Institute shares regular updates about its work. You'll receive the latest information on upcoming events and popular material from our staff - including publications, blog posts, podcasts, and videos. View our privacy policy

Join the Mastercard Center for Inclusive Growth Community and receive email communications about our initiatives, events, research and insights. View our privacy policy

By signing up and clicking "Subscribe" you agree to receive email communications from those selected. You can opt-out at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here

Global Inclusive Growth Summit
Save the date ― April 13, 2023

April 13th

Washington, DC

The Global Inclusive Growth Summit will be back with a refreshed agenda to drive positive change across the public, private, and social sectors. We will take stock of our work to date, address future challenges, and chart a new path forward for collaborative action.